The USEA Young Event Horse Series

Today I did something really fun and interesting. I worked the warm up ring and took photos at the US Eventing Association’s Young Event Horse Series Horse show at Longwood Farm, in sunny Ocala, FL.

This event is unique in the sense that it’s kind of like a talent show of young eventing horses. Owners and breeders have the opportunity to showcase the potential of their four- and five-year-old horses while encouraging them to produce top-level event horses for the future. These youngst horses are asked to complete three sections: A Dressage test; Conformation and Type; and Jumping.

The goal of the Young Event Horse Series is to choose the youngster that possesses the talent and mind set, and who with proper training, will excel in the uppermost levels of the eventing world.

There were quite a few top eventing trainers and riders at this show not to mention their fabulous young horses. It amazed me to see these youngsters out there performing a dressage test and jumping and most of them handling it like pro’s. It was a beautiful day but I wanted to ride myself so I didn’t stick around to see who won. If you want to know that you’ll have to look it up on USEA’s website.

To view more photos from my recent shows go to my website at: http://www.iconphotosbykaren.com

 

Enjoy! Karen

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About iconphotos

I am a professional photographer based in Florida. I am available for portraits, commercial work, and farm photography. I specialize in animals and people subject.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

